Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

IB Language and Literature: State Library of Victoria

State Library of Victoria

Ask a Librarian

 Ask a Librarian

From the State Library website: 'Need help finding information? Ask a librarian! Our friendly, expert librarians can help answer your questions in person, by email, via live chat or over the phone.' Click on the Ask a Librarian link.

 

Special State Library Database - JSTOR Multi-Subject Database

JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive   
Full-text digitised back issues of important journals covering all subjects from the first issue (some as early as 1700). Currency of the articles varies, with most within 1 to 5 years of the current issue. Articles published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere are freely available for reading and downloading. This content includes nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals, representing approximately 6% of the total content on JSTOR..

Searching tips using JSTOR

Journal Articles

LOGIN WITH YOUR STATE LIBRARY BARCODE NUMBER

The State Library subscribes to databases containing thousands of journal and newspaper articles. 

You can  search for these:

  • all at once -  Click on the logo above and then click Search the catalogue. Select Articles  from the drop down box.

             or

  • by individual database. The databases are  grouped by subjects. Click here and then scroll to the bottom of the screen to see and access the databases individually.

(If you are using the State Library Databases for IB, see the IB Subject Libguides.)

 

 

 

Databases, journals and ebooks - STATE LIBRARY

Databases, journals and ebooks View A-Z Listing of Ejournals