Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

IB Geography: Reference Resources

Reference Books

Use reference books to get some general ideas about a topic and to define key terms. The library has some geography reference books and a wide collection is also available online through the sources listed on this page.

State Library Online Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

LOGIN WITH YOUR STATE LIBRARY BARCODE NUMBER.

Extensive collection of online reference books, encyclopaedias and dictionaries covering the arts, business and management, humanities and social sciences. Includes:
Extensive collection of online reference books, encyclopaedias and dictionaries covering a vast range of subjects. Includes :
A Dictionary of Earth Sciences                       

Gale Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
This database answers environmentally-related inquiries with articles from more than 700 journals and reference content. Coverage includes environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests.

 
 ENGLISH DICTIONARY
Search across and within a range of Oxford dictionaries: Australian, American, New Zealand, thesauri and the second edition of the Oxford English Dictionary.

Encyclopedia of Earth

Reference Books in the Fisher Library