LOGIN WITH YOUR STATE LIBRARY BARCODE NUMBER
The State Library subscribes to databases containing thousands of journal and newspaper articles.
You can search all of the databases at once (Click on the logo above and then click Search the catalogue and then Select Articles from the drop down box) or you can search the databases individually.
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive (MULTI SUBJECT DATABASE)
Full-text digitised back issues of important journals covering all subjects from the first issue (some as early as 1700). Currency of the articles varies, with most within 1 to 5 years of the current issue.
EBSCOhost (MULTI SUBJECT DATABASE)
Full text for over 5000 journals (from 1975 onwards), reference books, photos and maps. Includes some peer-reviewed titles. Wide subject range, including science and technology, with both international coverage and some Australian material.
General OneFile (Gale) (MULTI SUBJECT DATABASE)
Full-text news and journal articles on a wide range of topics across all subjects. Includes selected encyclopaedias and specialised reference e-books from Gale Virtual Reference Library. Broad range with mainly international coverage and some Australian material.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (Wilson)(MULTI SUBJECT DATABASE)
Multi-subject database including content from General Science Full Text, applied science, technology, biology and agricultural databases, some with full-text. International coverage with some Australian material.
ProQuest Science
ProQuest Science is a selection of ProQuest 5000 databases relating to science and technology, including computing and telecommunications, medicine, and environmental science.
Informit Science and Engineering Databases
Australian and New Zealand engineering, architecture, building, chemistry and nuclear science information. Includes Informit Engineering Collection, Australian Public Affairs - Full Text, Australian Architecture Database, Building and Construction (1989-Feb 2002), Australian Engineering Database, Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Information, Chemical Engineering Reference User Bibliography and the Australian Transport Index.
Oxford Reference Online Premium Science Resources
Information on astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, ecology, medicine, physics, zoology and the history of science.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
The Encyclopedia describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology
Safari Books Online – computing
One hundred searchable, full-text electronic books from a variety of publishers. The collection covers many areas of computing and information technology.
Computer Source (EBSCO)
Find the latest information and current trends in advanced technology, with full text for more than 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for over 400 publications. Topics covered include computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics and software.
Gale Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
This database answers environmentally-related inquiries with articles from more than 700 journals and reference content. Coverage includes environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests.
Encyclopedia of Life Support Systems (EOLSS)
Produced under the auspices of the UN/UNESCO Decade of Education for Sustainable Development, this encyclopedia is an integrated compendium of encyclopedias and ebooks that aims to aggregate knowledge about life on earth; the impacts of human society and economy; and the sustainability of the earth's natural environment. Note: Please ensure that cookies are enabled in your browser settings.
LOGIN WITH YOUR STATE LIBRARY BARCODE NUMBER
LOGIN WITH YOUR STATE LIBRARY BARCODE NUMBER.
International Financial Statistics
Time series data from 1999 on international and domestic finance – including commodity prices – economics and exchange rates. International Financial Statistics serves as a standard source of international statistics. Contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries.
OECDiLibrary – Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books and Periodicals
One of the world's largest and most reliable sources of comparable statistics, and economic and social data.
PASSWORDS FOR ACCESS OUT OF SCHOOL ARE ON THE SCHOOL PORTAL. (PORTAL>MENU>LEARNING)
Click on the logo to go the database.
