LibGuides: VCE Studio Arts: James Rosenquist

Books in the Fisher Library

THE FOLLOWING BOOKS CAN ALL BE BORROWED. Please ask a librarian if you cannot find the book you are looking for.

Pop Art by Klaus Honnef
Call Number: 709.04071 HON
ISBN: 3822822183
Publication Date: 2004
See the opening chapter in the book.
(The image and comments for "Untitled (Joan Crawford)" from the book are available in the box in the box below.)
American pop icons
Call Number: Q 709.7309045 AME
ISBN: 0892072962
Publication Date: 2003
Includes plates and descriptions of Rosenquist's "Balcony", (1961), "Coentis Slip Studio", (1961),"The Facet", (1978) and "The Metoer Hits the Swimmer's Pillow."(1997)
Pop Art by Marco Livingstone
Call Number: Q 709.04071 LIV
ISBN: 0810937077
Publication Date: 1990
Includes Rosenquist. (Use the index)
Pop Art by Richard Leslie
Call Number: Q 709.04071 LES
ISBN: 0765192233
Publication Date: 1997
Includes Rosenquist. (Use the index)
Pop Art by Angelotti, Martina.
Call Number: Q 709.04071 ANG
ISBN: 9781446301524
Includes James Rosenquist.

Extract from the book "Pop Art" by Klaus Honnef.

"Untitled (Joan Crawford)"

Extract (plate and comments) below are from Honnef, K. (2004) Pop Art, Bonn: Taschen.pp. 82-89. (Available in the Fisher Library-see above)

Online Database - Gale Student Resources in Context

Student Resources in Context This link opens in a new window
Click on the icon to search the database. Contains links to biographical information, magazine articles, critical essays etc.

Sweet Search (searches only credible websites approved by Internet research experts)

Try using Sweet Search instead of Google.

Interview with James Rosenquist

More to come

This page is being updated. Check back soon.

From The Guggenheim

Rosenquist
Biographical information about the artist and images and descriptions of the following works:
Flamingo Capsule (Flamenko kapsula), 1970
The Swimmer in the Econo-mist (painting 2), 1997
The Swimmer in the Econo-mist (painting 1), 1997–98
The Swimmer in the Econo-mist (painting 3), 1997–98

Official Website of James Rosenquist

James Rosenquist Official Website
Website includes biography, works, exhibitions, studios and workshops.

From the MoMA (New York) website

MoMA
A range of resources can be sourced by entering James Rosenquist into the search box (bottom right hand corner) on the MoMA website. A selection is below:

Biography
Thumbnails
Audio - Discussion of "Campaign"
Interview
Transcript of an interview conducted by Leah Dickerman, from the Department of Painting and Sculpture at MoMA, April 17th, 2012.

VCE Studio Arts: James Rosenquist